Links

Alcoholics

Alcoholics Anonymous http://www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk/
South Glos drug and Alcohol Service www.safersouthglos.org.uk/Drugs/DrugTreatment.htm  

Aids

Terence Higgins Trust www.tht.org.uk/home

Arthritis

Arthritis Research Campaign www.arc.org.uk/  
National Osteoporosis Society www.nos.org.uk/

Asthma

Asthma and Allergy Research Association www.asthma-allergy-research.co.uk

Autism

Autism www.researchautism.net

Attention Deficit Disorder

Attention Deficit Disorder www.researchautism.net

Bereavement

Cruse www.crusebereavementcare.org.uk

Breastfeeding

Breastfeeding www.breastfeeding.com/

Cancer Information

Cancer Bacup www.4ni.co.uk/96546x39x18_cancer-bacup.htm  
Macmillan www.macmillan.org.uk/
Marie Curie Cancer Care www.MarieCurie.org.uk
Frenchay Breast Care Centre www.frenchaybreast.co.uk/
Breast Cancer Campaign www.breastcancercampaign.org/

Carers

Carers UK www.carersuk.org/
Crossroads – Caring for Carers www.crossroads.org.uk/
The Princess Royal Trust for Carers www.carers.org/

Chronic Fatigue Syndrome

ME Reasearch UK www.meresearch.org.uk/

Complementary Medicine

Homeopathic Trust www.trusthomeopathy.org/
British Reflexology Association www.trusthomeopathy.org/
General Osteopathic Council www.osteopathy.org.uk/
British Medical Acupuncture Society www.medical-acupuncture.co.uk
British Chiropractic www.chiropractic-uk.co.uk/
Internet Health Library www.internethealthlibrary.com/

Diabetes

Diabetes UK www.diabetes.org.uk/

Disabled

Disabled Living Foundation www.dlf.org.uk/
Disabed Parents Network www.disabledparentsnetwork.org.uk/

Drug Problems

South Glos Drug and Alcohol Service www.safersouthglos.org.uk/Drugs/DrugTreatment.htm

Elderly

Age Concern www.ageconcern.org.uk/

Epilepsy

Epilepsy Association www.epilepsy.org.uk/

Heart Problems

British Heart Foundation www.bhf.org.uk/

Meningitis

Meningitis Research Foundation www.meningitis.org/
Meningitis Trust www.meningitis-trust.org/

Mental Health

South Glos Mental Health www.southglos.gov.uk/HealthandSocialCare/MentalHealth
The Mental Health Foundation – Mind www.mind.org.uk/News+policy+and+campaigns/Press/10-10-07-pt-csr.htm
Triumph over Phobia www.topuk.org

Men’s Health

Sexual Dysfunction www.patient.co.uk/showdoc/26739480
Prostate Cancer www.prostatecancerfoundation.org  
Vasectomy www.vasectomy.com

Migraine

The Migraine Action Association www.migraine.org.uk/

Multiple Schlerosis

MS Society www.nationalmssociety.org/

Respiratory Disease

British Lung Foundation www.lunguk.org

Sexual Health

Marie Stopes International www.mariestopes.org.uk
Brook Clinics – Advice for young people www.brook.org.uk/

Smoking

British Health Foundation – Stop Smoking www.bhf.org.uk/keeping_your_heart_healthy/preventing_heart_disease/smoking.aspx
BUPA Healthy Living www.bupa.co.uk/health_information/asp/healthy_living/

Strokes

The Stroke Association www.stroke.org.uk

Teenagers

Off the Record www.off-the-record.org.uk/
Connexions www.connexions-direct.com/

Travel Health and Advice

MASTA Travel Health www.masta.org/
Foreign and Commonwealth Office Travel www.directgov.gov.uk/en/Dl1/Directories/DG_10010984

Women’s Health

Cervical Screening www.cancerscreening.nhs.uk/cervical/
Women’s Health www.womenshealthmag.com/
Premenstrual Syndrome www.4woman.gov/faq/pms.htm
Reproductive Medicine www.repromed.co.uk/
British Pregnancy Advisory Service www.bpas.org/
Womankind www.womankind.org.uk/

Opening Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:30
Tuesday07:30 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
and alternate weeks
08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:30
and alternate weeks
08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 18:30
Saturday

08:30 - 11:30 URGENT ONLY problems. Please arrive BEFORE 10.00 to sit and wait to be seen

SundayClosed

When the surgery is closed, please phone NHS 111 and a local GP will be able to help you and your family